Science

Ann Echelmeyer

7th Grade Science/7th AVID

E: ann.echelmeyer@dmschools.org

Biography

I earned my bachelor's degree in education from the University of Iowa and my master's degree in science education from University of Northern Iowa.  I have been teaching at McCombs Middle School since 20013.  I grew up in Waterloo, Iowa, graduated from Waterloo West High School. When I'm not teaching, I love to spend time with my family, running and being outdoors.  I look forward to working with you and your child.

Darin Dowling

6th Grade Science

E: darin.dowling@dmschools.org

David Frost

6th Grade Science

E: david.frost@dmschools.org

Debra Victor

8th Grade Science

E: debra.victor@dmschools.org

Class Description

A combination of physics (including sound and light), astronomy, and genetics.

Biography

I have been teaching at McCombs since 1987 when I was Miss Buckley, teaching English, Media, Drama, Civics, Reading and Science along the way.   I have been teaching Science since 1995 and am currently teaching 8th grade Science.  This year we will be studying lots of new concepts that will challenge and excite!  I am married and have three children and two grandchildren.  In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling, reading, and working puzzles.

Sejla Mehovic

7th Grade Science

E: sejla.mehovic@dmschools.org

Biography

I earned my bachelor’s degree in education from the University of Nebraska. I’ve been teaching at McCombs Middle School since 2011. I serve as an advisor to Student Council and as a mentor to Science Bound. I also coach soccer, volleyball, and assist with basketball. In my spare time I enjoy traveling, reading, and playing sports.

Sheri Carter

8th Grade Science

E: sheri.carter@dmschools.org