Mathematics

Andrea Aylsworth

6th Grade Mathematics

E: andrea.aylsworth@dmschools.org

Biography

In 2002 I began teaching math at McCombs. I earned my undergraduate degree from Iowa State University and my master’s degree from Morningside University.  I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, playing cards, cheering on the Cyclones, and watching my girls play sports.

Chidananda Dahal

Title I Math

E: chidananda.dahal@dmschools.org

Derek Buyck

7th Grade Mathematics

E: derek.buyck@dmschools.org

Biography

I earned my bachelor's degree in education from University of Northern Iowa.  I have been teaching in the Des Moines district since 2008, and this is my first year at McCombs Middle School.  I grew up in Algona, Iowa and graduated from Algona High. When I'm not teaching, I love to spend time with my family.  I look forward to working with you and your child.

Jamie Grimm

7th Grade Mathematics

E: jamie.grimm@dmschools.org

Biography

I earned my bachelor’s degree in education from University of Northern Iowa. I majored in Elementary and Middle Level Education with an emphasis in Math and Reading. I have been teaching at McCombs Middle School since January of 2016. I was born in Des Moines and grew up in Ankeny. Soon after 2nd grade I moved to Phoenix, AZ with my family and returned to Ankeny, IA in 6th grade to finish out my Middle and High School years. I live on the south side of Des Moines now with my two cats. When I’m not teaching math, I love to spend as much time with my husband, who is currently in the U.S. Navy, and with my family. I look forward to working with you and your child.

Jeff Ebling

6th Grade Mathematics

E: jeffrey.ebling@dmschools.org

Biography

My name is Jeff Ebling.  I am a graduate of the University of Northern Iowa and have been teaching for 12 years.  My first 9 years of teaching was in Ottumwa, Iowa where I taught 8th grade math for all 9 years.  When I came to the Des Moines, I have taught 8th grade math for 2 years, RTI for 1 year, as well as 6th grade keyboarding for 1 year.  I am currently teaching 6th grade math.

My interests including coaching basketball, playing golf, spending time with family and friends, and supporting the Iowa Hawkeyes.  For the past 4 years, I have been an assistant varsity boys basketball coach for Roosevelt High School.

Robert Beetler

7th Grade Mathematics

E: robert.beetler@dmschools.org

Links

Student Resource

Scott Henderson

8th Grade Mathematics

E: scott.henderson@dmschools.org

Tammi Johnson

Title I Math

E: tammi.johnson@dmschools.org

Links

MAP Practice - Khan Academy